Love Me Do: the friends-to-lovers feelgood new rom-com from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the I Heart series

£4.495
FREE Shipping

Love Me Do: the friends-to-lovers feelgood new rom-com from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the I Heart series

Love Me Do: the friends-to-lovers feelgood new rom-com from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the I Heart series

RRP: £8.99
Price: £4.495
£4.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Overall, I loved this book and I really hope we have the chance to see the other characters stories in a future book. A feelgood, sunshine-filled, friends-to-lovers romcom, Love Me Do is a dreamy summer love story, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emily Henry. She's a reclusive octegenarian 'faded' filmstar who is a total character and a half, bringing all manner of different joys into Phoebe's previously sheltered life!

Phoebe was a fabulous main character and her sister, new friend Bel, Ren the sexy neighbour and Myrna the movie star were a fab supporting cast of characters. Overall, from delicious food to scenic heights to Disneyland, this book will make you fall in love with LA; it's definitely been added to my travel bucket list, anyway. Lindsey’s novels include the I Heart series, On a Night Like This, and One in a Million, as well as the children’s book series, Cinders and Sparks. Phoebe has a unique, yet hilarious way of describing things which often had me laughing out loud and I loved her ability to get herself into some interesting situations.With every turn of the page, I found myself immersed in Phoebe's world, feeling her emotions, and cheering her on as she navigated the complexities of love and relationships. As well as writing books, Lindsey co-hosts Tights and Fights, a pro-wrestling podcast on the Maximum Fun network. I always love Lindsey Kelk’s books so I knew that Love Me Do would be no different, but I think it even exceeded the high expectations I already had.

The book is so unique and not like your typical rom-com and it will have you smiling, laughing and swooning! We follow Phoebe on adventures, learning her sister, coming to terms with the past, making new friends…and Ren… oh Ren. ITS 1:30 AM AND I JUST WROTE A WHOLE ASS REVIEW ON MY PHONE AND THE APP CRASHED RIGHT AS I FINISHED THE LAST LINE. While there's a superficial side of LA, I definitely saw a side to LA you don’t normally get to see and appreciate as a visitor, and if I go again I think I’ll have a different view of it thanks to this novel.Sadly her sister has a job that means she will be elsewhere for a few days, so Phoebe must entertain herself. As the ultimate friend, Phoebe can never seem to say no, which how she wound up in an absolutely hilarious escapade dressed as a mermaid.

Phoebe keeps her emotions close and guarded but she is a fixer and loves to help others and hear their sagas. The idea that we are believed when we talk about the trauma and abuse that we have suffered, not just fobbed off. Whilst this book is so much fun, there are also a few more serious topics in the book handled with such care and tact that I couldn't not mention as both were written about so brilliantly. The main characters are easily relatable, and I cannot help but emphasize my praises for Myrna Moore, who portrays an absolutely adorable supporting character, stealing scenes and making you wish she were your real-life bestie.If you do not allow these cookies we will not know when you have visited our site, and will not be able to monitor its performance. When her sister is whacked away on an emergency work trip Phoebe is left to start her holiday alone. But if you’re looking for a story that’s more focused on friendships and self-growth, you may not mind that. As well as writing books, Lindsey co-hosts the award-winning beauty podcast, Full Coverage, and Tight and Fights, a pro-wrestling podcast on the Maximum Fun network.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop